Field announced for Kaulig Companies Championship

AKRON, Ohio – The Kaulig Companies Championship, scheduled for July 11-14 at Firestone Country Club, announced its 78-player field on Monday.

Two-time champion (2021, 2023) and reigning Charles Schwab Cup winner Steve Stricker returns to Firestone looking to become the second three-time winner in tournament history. Fellow Wisconsin native Jerry Kelly has also won this event twice at Firestone, capturing titles in 2020 and 2022. They are two of six past champions in the field along with Retief Goosen (2019), Vijay Singh (2018), Scott McCarron (2017) and Kenny Perry (2013).

Each of the top 5 players in the Charles Schwab Cup standings will tee it up this week on the famed South Course, including No. 1 Stephen Ames, No. 2 Steven Alker, No. 3 Ernie Els, No. 4 Stricker and No. 5 Richard Green. Ames and Els will each be going for their Champions Tour-leading third win of the 2024 season.

Els is one of five World Golf Hall of Fame members in the field along with Goosen, Singh, Colin Montgomerie and Jose Maria Olazabal. Singh and Olazabal are each past winners at Firestone, with Singh capturing the 2008 WGC-Bridgestone Invitational and Olazabal winning the NEC World Series of Golf in 1990 and 1994. Other past winners at Firestone in the 2024 field are Darren Clarke (2003 WGC-NEC Invitational) and David Duval (1998 NEC World Series of Golf).

In all, the 2024 field includes 17 PGA TOUR Champions major winners, 13 PGA TOUR major winners, 46 players who have won on PGA TOUR Champions (combining for 196 wins) and 55 players who have won on the PGA TOUR (306 wins). Additional notables include two-time major winner John Daly, 2003 U.S. Open champion Jim Furyk, 1997 Open Championship winner Justin Leonard and 2003 Masters champion Mike Weir, who will captain the International Team at the 2024 Presidents Cup.

The Kaulig Companies Championship is the fourth of five majors on PGA TOUR Champions in 2024. The winner of this year’s Kaulig Companies Championship will receive an exemption into the 2025 PLAYERS Championship.

2024 Kaulig Companies Championship Field (78)

Alker, Steven

Allan, Steve

Allen, Michael

Ames, Stephen

Andrade, Billy

Appleby, Stuart

Atwal, Arjun

Bertsch, Shane

Bjørn, Thomas

Broadhurst, Paul

Browne, Olin

Cabrera, Ángel

Calcavecchia, Mark

Campbell, Chad

Chalmers, Greg

Choi, K.J.

Clarke, Darren

Daly, John

Dawson, Marco

Day, Glen

DiMarco, Chris

Dodd, Stephen

Duke, Ken

Dunlap, Scott

Durant, Joe

Duval, David

Els, Ernie

Estes, Bob

Flesch, Steve

Frazar, Harrison

Furyk, Jim

Gay, Brian

Gogel, Matt

Gonzalez, Ricardo

Goosen, Retief

Goydos, Paul

Green, Richard

Hensby, Mark

Herron, Tim

Huston, John

Jaidee, Thongchai

Janzen, Lee

Jiménez, Miguel Angel

Karlsson, Robert

Kelly, Jerry

Labritz, Rob

Leonard, Justin

Maggert, Jeff

Mayfair, Billy

McCarron, Scott

Mediate, Rocco

Montgomerie, Colin

O'Neal, Tim

Olazábal, José María

Pampling, Rod

Parel, Scott

Pate, Steve

Percy, Cameron

Pernice Jr., Tom

Perry, Kenny

Petrovic, Tim

Pride, Dicky

Quigley, Brett

Sauers, Gene

Senden, John

Singh, Vijay

Slocum, Heath

Stankowski, Paul

Stricker, Steve

Sutherland, Kevin

Tanigawa, Ken

Tiziani, Mario

Verplank, Scott

Waldorf, Duffy

Weekley, Boo

Weir, Mike

Wi, Charlie

Yang, Y.E.

For more information on the 2024 Kaulig Companies Championship, please visit